

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER ITS RULES AND REGULATIONS

# Manchester Bicycle Club 2up 10

**Under CTT Rules and Regulations** 

## 5<sup>th</sup> June 2024

**Headquarters:** Radnor Mere Carpark

Alderley Park North Off Congleton Road Nether Alderley

What3Words: painter.affirming.lowest

Course: J2/1

**Organiser:** Tim Smith

15 Wyngate Road, Cheadle Hulme,

SK8 6ER

07886 898398

**Timekeepers:** Ian Ross & Martin Jackson

#### **Notes**

- The Signing On will be in a gazebo in the carpark from 6pm. Please remember to sign off after the event other you will be marked as DNF.
- The carpark has a nominal charge for staying more than 2hrs
- No facilities available at the HQ please be discreet.
- Do not go through red lights when warming up or returning to HQ. You will be disqualified!
- Do not warmup on course once event has started

#### To the start:

From the HQ the start is approximately 1 mile.

Turn left onto Congleton Road

Take the first exit from the roundabout.

Straight through the first set of lights and turn right at the second.

At the end of the lane, turn right.

Start is approx. 200m on left.

#### **Course Description**

Start in the layby on A537 500yds west of Monks Heath
Proceed West across Chelford Island
Take 3rd exit to Knutsford to Booths Hall Island (5.268miles)
Encircle Island and retrace via Chelford Island
Take 2<sup>nd</sup> exit staying on A537 to finish at far end of the 1<sup>st</sup> layby after the Island

After the finish, do not stop. Please find back to the HQ where your time will be available.

#### **Local Regulations**

- No warming up on the course after the event has started.
- All riders must have a working front and rear light mounted on their bike no light, no ride
- Care At Road Junctions. Riders must exercise care at all junctions. Any competitor
  whose riding line causes him/her to cross the white line when approaching or
  leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification and may be reported to the District
  Committee for further disciplinary action.
- Vehicles must not be parked, however briefly, in the start or finish laybys
- Riders must negotiate Chelford Island in a safe and sensible manner in accordance
  with CTT Reg. 20 and the rules of the road. Riders must be able to brake and stop at
  the island if traffic conditions require this. Riders MUST NOT USE their tri-bars
  between the first bollard they pass on entering the island and the last bollard they
  pass leaving it. Any rider seen to be in breach of this regulation will be disqualified
  from the event and may be reported for further disciplinary action.

## **Prizes:**

Prizes will be paid by Bank Transfer. Any winners will be contacted after the event asking for bank details so look out for my mail!

### **Open Category (Both riders in Open Category)**

Riders can be using TT Bikes or Road Bikes to be eligible for these prizes

1 <sup>st</sup>	£25 per rider
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15 per rider
3 <sup>rd</sup>	£10 per rider

#### Female Category (Both riders in Female Category)

Riders can be using TT Bikes or Road Bikes to be eligible for these prizes

1 <sup>st</sup>	£25 per rider
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15 per rider
3 <sup>rd</sup>	£10 per rider

## Road Bikes Open Category (Both riders in Open Category)

Riders must be using Road Bikes to be eligible for these prizes

1 <sup>st</sup>	£20 per rider
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15 per rider

## Road Bikes Female Category (Both riders in Female Category)

Riders must be using Road Bikes to be eligible for these prizes

1 <sup>st</sup>	£20 per rider
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£15 per rider

One team, one prize – so if you happen to win overall on Road Bikes for example, you don't collect both prizes

Number	Start Time	Name	Club	Bike	Cat
3	19.04	Jill Wesley	Macclesfield Wheelers	RB	F
4	19.04	Ruth Gamwell	Macclesfield Wheelers	RB	F
5	19.06	David Wright	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	TT	0
6	19.00	David Fox	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	TT	0
7	10.00	Carol Ockwell	Salford Cycling Club	RB	F
8	19.08	Andrew Sykes	Salford Cycling Club	RB	0
9	10.10	John Fiddies	HIVE Racing	TT	0
10	19.10	George Safranauskas	HIVE Racing	TT	0
11		Mark Hassall	Pocomotion Road Club	RB	0
12	19.12	Mark Astles	Pocomotion Road Club	RB	0
13		Craig Jobson	Salford Cycling Club	RB	0
14	19.14	Craig Budsworth	Salford Cycling Club	RB	0
15		Lloyd Smith	Weaver Valley CC	TT	0
16	19.16	Thomas Glover	Weaver Valley CC	RB	0
17		Mike Hoodless	Team Wheelguru	RB	0
18	19.18	Michael Chadwick	Clancy Briggs Cycling Academy	RB	0
19		Steven Hankey	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	TT	0
	19.20	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		+	
20	-	Daniel Chesters	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering	TT	0
21	19.22	Jamie Pleavin	Liverpool Century RC	RB	0
22		Helen Thomas	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	RB	0
23	19.24	Martin Harney	Manchester Bicycle Club	RB	0
24		Steve Simpson	Manchester Bicycle Club	RB	0
25	19.26	Mick Hutchins	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
26	23.20	Andy Gray	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
27	19.28	Mat Stephenson	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
28	13.20	Lucy Rogers	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
29	19.30	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team	TT	0
30	19.50	Ben Goodwin	Fibrax Fenwicks Wrexham Cycling Club	TT	0
31	19.32	Katy Armitage	Total Tri Training	TT	F
32	19.52	Laura Oldroyd	Total Tri Training	TT	F
33	10.24	Emma-Jane Bradfield	Total Tri Training	TT	F
34	19.34	Tony Clarke	Total Tri Training	TT	0
35		Alex Critcher	Team Wheelguru	TT	0
36	19.36	Richard Marshall	Team Wheelguru	TT	0
37		Alice Taylor	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	F
38	19.38	Claire Harrison	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	F
39		Bradley Murphy	Choriton Velo	TT	0
40	19.40	Alastair Ribbands	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
41		Jenny Zwijnen	Total Tri Training	TT	F
42	19.42	Katie Latham	Total Tri Training  Total Tri Training	TT	F
43			-	TT	0
	19.44	Carl Dunn	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	+ +	
44		Paul Nicholls	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
45	19.46	Mike Walker	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
46	1	Joe Rendall	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
47	19.48	Adrian Fox	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
48	1	Gaynor Beckett	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	F
49	19.50	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	TT	0
50	13.30	Stephen Feeney	Tactic Sport UK Race Team	TT	0
51	19.52	Kerry Gleave	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	F
52	13.32	Alison Stephenson	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	F
53	19.54	Nick Bailey	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	RB	0
54	15.54	Denise Hurst	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	RB	F
55	10.50	Paul Lawton	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	TT	0
56	19.56	George Higgins	Birkenhead North End CC	TT	0
57	†	Mark Williams	Macclesfield Wheelers	RB	0
58	19.58	Peter Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	RB	0
JO				+ +	
		Chris Booth	I Giant-Kendal-Sidas uk	I TT I	$\cap$
58 59 60	20.00	Chris Booth Ste Bolton	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	TT	0

62		Alan Malkie	Cheshire Maverick Cycle Club	RB	0
63	20.04	Jarod Garrington	Velotik Racing Team	TT	0
64		James Griffiths	Velotik Racing Team	TT	0
65	20.06	Scott Burns	Manchester Bicycle Club	TT	0
66		Lorenzo Mezzullo	Manchester Bicycle Club	TT	0
67	20.08	James Brayford	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	0
68		Gail Lowe	Congleton CC - MyWindsock	TT	F
69	20.10	Adam Duggleby	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	TT	0
70		Jozsef Owen	ADDFORM Vive Le Velo	TT	0